SAFE Shipping. 30 DAY Returns. LARGE Plants. Only GardenerDirect.com Gives You

Customer Reviews

Below is a complete listing of all the top GardenerDirect customer reviews:


Yet another cool plant

June 14th 2017
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Gig Harbor, Washington

Hummingbird Plant - Dicliptera suberecta - The birds just love the sweet treat from this plant.

yet another cool plant

June 14th 2017
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Gig Harbor, Washington

Hummingbird Plant - Dicliptera suberecta - this makes number 5 from your company.

yet another cool plant

June 14th 2017
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Gig Harbor, Washington

Hot Lips Salvia - Sage - I love my plants in this order, as so many before as welll.

They're in and sleeping right now.

June 14th 2017
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Kansas City, Missouri

Ophiopogon japonicus - Mondo Grass - Replacing a lawn under an oak tree. Mondo is beautiful, dark in color, and not very thirsty (once established.) Now just need to argue with the squirrels to stop them digging 'em up like they dug up the lawn. I swear.

Growing in Zone 6

May 20th 2017
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Plymouth, Michigan

Russian 26 Cold Hardy Pomegranate - It has made it through two Michigan winters so far, but it dies back to the roots every year. I don't think it is ever going to be able to fruit up here in zone 6. It may start growing late after the first winter. Last year, it started growing the middle of June. This year, it started growing around the middle of April due to an unusually warm spring. On May 20, 2017, it was 6 inches tall.

I'm satisfied

February 24th 2017
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Radcliff, Kentucky

Bissets Bamboo - It's still alive, not bigger though!

All well!

February 24th 2017
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Siasconset, Massachusetts

Thrive Lemon Rose - My rose arrived in good shape and has taken off. Now after one winter it "thrived" last summer.

Flowers fill the room with a beautiful scent!

January 23rd 2017
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Milford, Connecticut

Confederate Jasmine - Trachelospermum jasminoides - So glad I purchased this plant which has been flowering in CT all winter!

Healthy plants on arrival. Now thriving.

January 23rd 2017
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - LAWRENCE, Kansas

Rose Creek Abelia - Abelia grandiflora 'Rose Creek' - All six plants thriving after 1 year in the ground. Pretty small white flowers starting in July through first Friday and dark green leaves. Low-growing, spreading form.

Arrived in fabulous condition

January 23rd 2017
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Destrehan, Louisiana

Princess Caroline Purple Fountain Grass - Pennisetum - And have blossomed beautifully. They've given off calves and we've transplanted them. Thank you for your service!

Great Screen

September 10th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Fairborn, Ohio

Degroot's Spire Arborvitae - Thuja occidentalis 'Degroots Spire' - Seven Degroot Green Spires were used to replace a failed, wooden privacy fence.... after three years they are a perfect fit with no maintenance other than feeding and watering...

I need more for my house in Dallas!

September 10th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Dover, Massachusetts

Sango Kaku Coral Bark Japanese Maple - Lovely trees.

This azalea is a wonderful plant

September 10th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Oak Island, North Carolina

Hilda Niblett Azalea - I had this Azalea when I lived in the NC mts. brought slips to the beach and they have done well large blossom after the other azaleas are through blooming . They are low growing and fill in their space . Don't know why they aren't more available. The ones I recently bought one died and the other is struggling. Very root bound :( They need high shade .

Hardy and Adds Plenty of Color

September 10th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Port Townsend, Washington

Mozelle Hardy Lantana - Grows great in zone 9b.

Amazing

July 13th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Winston, Oregon

Autumn Sunburst™ Encore® Azalea - This bush has really impressed me. It is planted in the hottest spot around the building, getting most of the days heat. It's as beautiful now as it was a year ago when I planted it. Preforms as promised.

Wonderful plants, bloom all season but winter.

July 13th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Winston, Oregon

Autumn Coral™ Encore® Azalea - This is a beautiful bush, has held up extremely well. It is in an area that gets about 6 hours of sun and is on a timed watering system. It has preformed as promised.

Growing vigorously and putting out so much fruit!

July 9th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Grand Prairie , Texas

Hana Fuyu Japanese Persimmon - Diospyros kaki 'Hana Fuyu' - We love our tree. It arrived last year nicely packaged and ready to plant. It was a small plant and had 2 fruits on it. We put in the ground early summer and the plant just took off. The fruits matured and were enormous and delicious. We are now in year 2 and the tree has quadrupled in size and full of fruit. Can't wait till the ripen. Highly recommended! Im located in Dallas, TX

Nice color

July 8th 2016
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Franklin, North Carolina

Agastache cana-hybrid 'Bolero' Anise, Hyssop - Love the color just wish they were fuller

Beautiful Jacob Cline Monarda my favorites.

July 8th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Orange, Connecticut

Jacob Cline Bee Balm - Monarda - This year they are getting beautiful. It takes a couple of years for them to establish themselves and thereafter they are abundant. I planted them where they can spread out. That's the trick since they are "invasive" I expect long years of pleasure from them.

Chaste tree

July 8th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - spur, Texas

Chaste Tree - Vitex agnus-castus - My chaste tree has never looked back since I planted it. I has tripled in size and bloomed beautiful large blooms. I love it.

really a dynamite plant

July 8th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - ridgewood, New Jersey

Dynamite Crape Myrtle - Lagerstroemia indica 'Dynamite' - It was so amazing so much of it's big red flowers, just beautiful.

Fringe trees

June 9th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Roan Mountain TN

Grancy Greybeard / Fringe Tree - Chionanthus virginicus - Beautifully packed & really nice Fringe Trees. Will order again & easily recommend your company. Very pleased! Thank you. Lisa K.

Nice plants

May 5th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Powell, Tennessee

Thymus serpyllum 'Elfin' - Elfin Creeping Thyme - So far, so good.

High Quality Plants

May 5th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - White City, Oregon

Autumn Carnation™ Encore® Azalea - I have ordered these 2 times. A first order of 4 (summer), and a second order of 3 (spring). The first order arrived in full bud with a few flowers open. They transplanted with no set backs and bloomed beautifully. The second order the plants were slightly smaller and no buds, but it was earlier in the season. They transplanted well and are now in bud/bloom and putting on size. All of the plants were as nice as I could purchase at a local high-end nursery, but this particular azalea has not been carried in my area.

Ruby lorel

April 7th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Apex, North Carolina

Purple Diamond® Loropetalum - Very nice

My Lenten Rose

April 6th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Buffalo, New York

Rose Quartz Helleborus - Lenten Rose - Just gorgeous...Perfect example of God's gifts to us.

Beautiful!

April 6th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Hopedale, Massachusetts

Helleri Japanese Holly - Ilex crenata 'Helleri' - They did well over the hard New England winter.

Every garden needs one

April 6th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Stockbridge, Georgia

Hummingbird Plant - Dicliptera suberecta - Hummingbirds and butterflies love it. What more could you ask for. Very easy, pretty plant.

Great fern!

April 6th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Stockbridge, Georgia

Pictum Japanese Painted Fern - You can never go wrong with Japanese painted ferns.

Surprise

April 6th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Stockbridge, Georgia

October Magic® Orchid Camellia - I was very surprised that this camellia bloomed in the first season (planted in the spring). Can't wait for this next season.

Not your father's loropetalum!

April 6th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Stockbridge, Georgia

Emerald Snow® Loropetalum - Loropetalums are very popular in the Atlanta area. I'm always looking for the unique plant and Emerald Snow fit the criteria. People are always surprised to find out that it's a loropetalum. Low growing and a beautiful green color. I love when it's in bloom.

It's perfect!!

April 6th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Hutchinson, Kansas

Anthony Waterer Spirea - Spirea bumalda 'Anthony Waterer' - The spirea arrived in great condition and wintered well. I'm excited to see the blooms here soon!

Great! Beautiful so far. And aromatic.

April 6th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Soddy Daisy, Tennessee

Sweet Tea Olive - Osmanthus fragrans - Just waiting on this to get a little larger. It has already grown maybe about a foot or so within the last year!

One of them died

April 6th 2016
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Soddy Daisy, Tennessee

Forest Green Anise - I had ordered 4 of these. 3 of them are doing just fine and growing pretty quickly. But one of them turned browned and died a couple months after I planted it. Not sure why it died. It is planted in close proximity to the other and they are still doing just fine.

Oh YES!!

April 5th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Jacksonville, Florida

Autumn Royalty™ Encore® Azalea - A winner...constant blooms. The flowers are SO-O-O-O pretty I bough more..

Great

March 10th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Alexandria, Virginia

Wonderful Hardy Pomegranate - Punica granatum 'Wonderful' - Love it ... Growing big

Groundcover

March 9th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - ALLENTOWN, New Jersey

Potentilla Neumanniana 'Nana' - Cinquefoil - Waiting for the spring rebirth

Beautiful

March 9th 2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Jacksonville, Florida

Autumn Chiffon™ Encore® Azalea - Lovely delicate flowers on an hearty shrub. No regrets.

Hardy Lantana

March 9th 2016
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Tulsa, Oklahoma

Mozelle Hardy Lantana - Lost these over the winter and they wee more expensive that I was told so wont order them again. But the plants were good

Great Plant, Great Service

November 12th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Mooresville, North Carolina

Color Guard Yucca - Yucca filamentosa 'Color Guard' - This plant is great in a container. I have it in an urn surrounded by succulents. Gardener Direct went out of their way to get me the right sized plant. Best customer service ever!

The plants were great.

November 11th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Manawa , Wisconsin

Miss Huff Hardy Lantana - The plants were great but the delivery of plants were could have been better. They should have been taped to box. They ended up squashed and broken. What was lieft of them grew wonderful.

This plant will take some time....

July 28th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Bridgewater, New Jersey

Purple Velvet Dwarf Crape Myrtle - Lagerstroemia indica 'Purple Velvet' - I have a couple of little blooms, but this is a small bush, and will take some time to grow. I am looking forward to next year when it really pops!

My all time favorite!

July 28th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Bridgewater, New Jersey

Purple Smoke Baptisia - False Indigo - If you have deer (like I have), these plants are absolutely gorgeous! The flowers in Spring are just beautiful, and the shape this plant takes is just fabulous. I love the pedal leaves and the mounding of the top of this bush. I want MORE!

Super healthy and growing well...

July 28th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Bridgewater, New Jersey

Purple Pixie® Loropetalum - It takes a while for this one to grow larger, but it is really doing well in my garden. I found the perfect spot for it, and it is thriving. I am so glad I read all of the care information because it really gives you a great bit of knowledge in caring for this plant. It may be fussy, but I love it!

Waiting for pink...

July 28th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Bridgewater, New Jersey

Pink Muhly Grass - Muhlenbergia capillaris - This grass is super healthy and I am just looking forward to the pink. It really is a pretty statement piece in my garden...

Already full size and beautiful!

July 28th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Bridgewater, New Jersey

Adagio Dwarf Maiden Grass - Miscanthus sinensis 'Adagio' - I had no idea when I ordered this that it would be so beautiful the first year. It is growing like crazy and I absolutely love it!

Hopefully Evergreen.

July 7th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Ripley, West Virginia

Autumn Lily™ Encore® Azalea - Am anxiously waiting to see if these Autumn Lily plants are truly evergreen. The leaves are really different (kind of fuzzy) from azaleas that I've had before and it's hard to believe that they will actually thrive in full sun. All 4 plants arrived in excellent health and I'm hopeful that they will soon be blooming again, as advertised.

Growing like crazy

July 7th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Childress, Texas

Natchez Thornless Blackberry - I received my blackberry plant in great condition. It's grown really big and is very healthy. I'm sure I'll enjoy the blackberries when it's time.

Excellent

July 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Buchanan, Virginia

Rose Creek Abelia - Abelia grandiflora 'Rose Creek' - Plants received in excellent condition.

Good product and good service!

July 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Kingwood, Texas

G.G. Gerbing Southern Indica Azalea - The azaleas arrived in good shape and transplanted very well. Will certainly use your services again in the future.

Love my tea olive!

July 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Poulsbo, Washington

Sweet Tea Olive - Osmanthus fragrans - I received a healthy tea olive plant, as described, and it is adapting and growing beautifully in its new home. Customer service was very helpful and I look forward to doing business with Gardener Direct in future. :)

Chiffon is lovely

July 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Montgomery, Alabama

Autumn Chiffon™ Encore® Azalea - Received a very healthy plant. Potted it the next day. It is growing beautifully and has bloomed once so far.

Shipping was quick, price was good

July 6th 2015
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
by - Herculaneum, Missouri

Autumn Embers™ Encore® Azalea - Packaging failed with one of the two azaleas I purchased but only one small branch was broken, one plant was a well formed specimen, the other had an odd lop-sided shape but both are healthy, alive and growing.

Beautful tree.

July 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Voorhees, New Jersey

Winter Flame Japanese Maple - I am very impressed with the quality and condition of the tree.

Osmanthus fragans

July 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Princeton, New Jersey

Sweet Tea Olive - Osmanthus fragrans - My fragrant tea olive arrived in great condition and even had some of the small fragant flowers. It had a good root system and has been thriving in the afternoon partially sunny location on my patio. This plant is hard to find and Garden Direct was a great resource for a healthy plant.

The best you can buy!

July 5th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Amsterdam, New York

Lebanon Proscape 20-0-7 Weed & Feed Lawn Fertilizer - This is the best fertilizer I have found, and I have used many of them.

Excellent quality!

June 8th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Lilburn, Georgia

Hummingbird Plant - Dicliptera suberecta - Very healthy plants, although the packing of the 4th in with the other 3 led to some broken branches in plants of this size. No problem, the broken branches are rooting in my kitchen bay window right now!

Excellent quality

June 8th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Lilburn, Georgia

Hot Lips Salvia - Sage - Plants arrived healthy and ready to thrive. I've enjoyed the multicolored blooms for over a month now.

Beautiful fragrance

June 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Temple, Texas

Thrive Lemon Rose - The plant came to me very healthy and is thriving, But please beware though the rose buds are yellow and bloom yellow they quickly fade to white. And the fragrance is similar to a Gardenia, which is another favorite flowering shrub. I am very pleased with this purchase. Cons A bit pricey the plants on GD, but the pro. They are heathy plants...

Beautyberry

June 4th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Columbia, South Carolina

Issai Purple Beautyberry Bush - Callicarpa dichotoma 'Issai' - Received a mature, healthy plant in good condition. Planted early in the spring and in only a few months it is taking off like a weed here in zone 8b. Covered in small flowers and hoping for a good crop of berries. It hasn't been bothered by deer or pests so far.

Ixora

June 4th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Leesville, Louisiana

Maui Red Ixora - Very fast shipping and great packaging! Would buy from again.

Great Service

May 26th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Kingman, Arizona

Sweet Tea Olive - Osmanthus fragrans - I called and spoke with the manager on timing. He got the Fragrant Tea Olives out the door the next day. They arrived in perfect condition a day ahead of schedule. They are healthy and blooming, couldn't ask for more. Thanks

The plant was of great quality.

May 26th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Jackson, Mississippi

Peppermint Smoothie Althea™ PP26551- Rose of Sharon - I am really enjoying the quality of my althea. I thought it was in great condition and of wonderful quality when it was shipped to me; it hasn't bloomed yet but it is sporting new growth which looks healthy. Spencer Young, an employee which I spoke with , was kind and helpful. Your site offers a lot of variety. The photos and descriptions are very clear. I enjoy looking at the different plant selections that this company has to offer. Darylle Buckley

Growing good

May 25th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Covington, Georgia

Variegated Creeping Gardenia - Gardenia jasminoides 'Variegata' - Will be ordering more of the creeping Gardenia - covering a hill and looking good

Strong and look forward to seen the result

May 25th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Covington, Georgia

LeAnn™ Cleyera - This plant was beyond what I expected!

Fresh and ready to plant

May 25th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Covington, Georgia

Firepower Dwarf Nandina - The plant was in a very health state

Happy with Order

May 25th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Richmond Hill, Georgia

Wonderful Hardy Pomegranate - Punica granatum 'Wonderful' - Packed with care. Fast delivery

Aucuba doing well since March

May 25th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Hockessin, Delaware

Gold Dust Variegated Aucuba - Aucuba japonica 'Variegata' - This plant arrived on time, went into my Asian style garden and is flourishing very well. Probably doubled in size so far. This was a replacement plant after last year some "landscapers" prune the bush back at the top. It died within a few weeks. However, I have high hopes for this new plant.

New favorite

May 25th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Braselton, Georgia

Miami Supreme Gardenia - Perfect! Thank you so much. I've already enjoyed many blooms in the short month that I've had them.

I love these drift roses

May 25th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Irving, Texas

Peach Drift Rose - I have placed several orders both last year and this year and have always been pleased with the shipments; the peach drift roses are thriving and I find more locations for them. I highly recommend Gardener Direct.

Aphrodite sweet shrib

May 25th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Greenville,, Virginia

Aphrodite Sweet Shrub - Calycanthus - Not blooming yet. Growing like a weed. I'll write a review after it blooms.

Very Pleased

May 25th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Grand Prairie, Texas

Blue Ice Cypress - Cupressus glabra 'Blue Ice' - I purchased two of the 3 gallon Blue Ice Cypress trees. They arrived in great condition and have already grown 4 inches in under two months. The color is beautiful. So far, very good!

azaleas

May 25th 2015
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
by - Greenville,, Virginia

Autumn Embers™ Encore® Azalea - Well, they're not blooming yet, nor do I see any buds that indicate that they will bloom. They arrived in very good shape and the folage is pretty. I'd sure like to see some blooms. Then I will write my review.

Excellent

May 25th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Katy, Texas

Creeping Dwarf Gardenia - Gardenia jasminoides 'Radicans' - Exactly what I wanted.arrived in good shape and are now blooming. What else to say?

Nice Plant

May 11th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Wake Forest, North Carolina

Florida Sunshine Anise - Illicium parviflorum 'Florida Sunshine' - Both plants arrived in good shape and are now growing in our yard. Love the color as it is a nice change from the regular anise with darker green leaves. We have always liked the plants we have received from Gardener Direct and have ordered quite a few over the last couple of years.

We liked them but cold snap didn't

May 11th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Wake Forest, North Carolina

Edgeworthia chrysantha - Paperbush - We ordered two of these and both arrived without incident (except UPS doesn't seem to know the definition of 'UP'). Unfortunately, we planted our two shrubs just before the last surprise cold spell and one doesn't appear to have made it through. The second one is definitely sending out leaves. In any case, we have found Gardener Direct to be a great place for ordering shrubs.

Osmanthus Order

May 9th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Henderson, Nevada

Sweet Tea Olive - Osmanthus fragrans - Plants came as order in great condition, flowering right away. Packaging worked well to contain the plants and keep them from being harmed. Overall very satisfied.

Anise, Anise, Who art the most beautiful Anise of all?

May 8th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Spring Hill, Florida

Florida Anise - Illicium floridanum - I ordered two Anise plants to replace two older plants which were hit really hard by 20 degree temperatures this winter. One night and done! We were tired of picking up leaves so we wanted something "evergreen" and a must for us is colorful flowers. Our yard was honored Fall 2014 with the Gold level FL Friendly Landscape award so natives are definitely on our list. This was actually listed in their manual. These plants arrived in excellent condition with a few flowers. The packaging is so terrific, nothing could damage them during delivery unless a 747 landed on it. They were planted immediately with lots of TLC and watered daily for 2 weeks. They are doing great and growing new leaves with a few more flowers. Definitely would recommend purchasing this plant from Gardener Direct.

i love viburnum

May 8th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Saint Louis, Missouri

Chinese Snowball Viburnum - Viburnum macrocephalum - Have been trying to locate this variety for a while, not available in local nurseries, thrilled to find it at Gardener Direct!

exceptional

May 8th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Houston, Texas

Southgate® Radiance™ Rhododendron - Equally big, healthy, and husky, well packed. I really got my money's worth. The flowers were gorgeous, doing well in the yard so far.

terriffic

May 8th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Houston, Texas

Southgate® Breezy™ Rhododendron - Big, healthy, husky plant, well packaged without damage. Doing well in the yard so far.

Great Pruning Saw

May 8th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Abilene, Texas

Florian 7" Curved Blade Folding Pruning Saw - great product - very pleased

Arrived in perfect condition

May 7th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Evans, Georgia

Pink Green Leaf Winter Daphne - Daphne Odora - I was very pleased with the careful packaging and the plant was in excellent condition. I'm sure if I had been able to get it planted it sooner, it would have been happier, but it is recovering and looking very healthy now (planted end of April, but ordered and delivered in early March). See Walter Reeve's daphne soil recipe! http://www.walterreeves.com/landscaping/daphne-special-soil/

excellent

May 7th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Houston, Texas

Baby Gem Boxwood - I planted as soon I received them. It's been a couple of months and in perfect condition.

GrancyGreybeard Tree

May 7th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Savannah, Georgia

Grancy Greybeard / Fringe Tree - Chionanthus virginicus - Tree arrived promptly and in great shape. It began growing quickly and is doing very well. I will not hesitate in the future to order from Garden Direct again

Beautiful!!!

May 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Mandeville, Louisiana

Sunshine Blue Dwarf Blueberry - I'm always impressed by the quality and beauty of Gardener Directs plants. These Sunshine Blue Dwarf Blueberry Bushes were outstanding.

Gorgeous!!!

May 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Mandeville, Louisiana

Cotton Candy Camellia Sasanqua - The quality of these Cotton Candy Camellia's is outstanding. The are absolutely gorgeous!!!

Lovely

May 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Kingwood, Texas

Madison Confederate Jasmine - Bought one last year and loved it, so we bought two this year.

Beautiful

May 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Kingwood, Texas

Soft Touch Holly - Ilex crenata 'Soft Touch' - Plants arrived in perfect condition. They make a really nice small border hedge. It is nice to be able to get exactly what I am looking for and can not find locally.

Good buy

May 6th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Russell, Kentucky

Georgia Peach Shrub Rose - Great

Very, very root bound

April 15th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Albuquerque, New Mexico

Dwarf Burfordi Holly - Ilex cornuta 'Burfordi Nana' - These plants should have been re-potted. Roots the diameter of a pencil circling the root ball. I hope they survive.

Good

April 14th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Houston, Texas

High Fragrance Camellia Japonica - Good

Hummingbird surprise

April 14th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Franklin, North Carolina

Hummingbird Plant - Dicliptera suberecta - Arrived in good condition and growing fast. Can hardly wait until it blooms. Had my first Hummingbird of the year Sunday, will he be surprised in a few weeks.

Packaged well. Plants are very healthy

April 14th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Andalusia, Alabama

Viridis Japanese Maple - Packaged well. Plants are very healthy

4 times the size

April 14th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Fort Worth, Texas

Sweet Tea Olive - Osmanthus fragrans - I had previously purchased the same shrub from another souce and decided to get another. Imagine my surprise when the one fron Gardener Direct arrived and was at least 4x the size of the other. I won't be using that other source again!

Top shot works😊😊😊

April 14th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Rogersville, Alabama

Martins Top Shot MSM Lawn Weed Killer - Great

Unbelievably Beautiful!!!

April 14th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Mandeville, Louisiana

Professor Sargent Camellia Japonica - Arrived in pristine condition -

Beautiful and healthy plants

April 14th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Clemson, South Carolina

Grey Owl Juniper - Juniperus virginiana 'Grey Owl' - We received them early in the morning, plants were carefully packed and in great condition!, next day we planted them, so far so good, they look healthy and happy!

Great!!

March 17th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Pensacola, Florida

Arapaho Crape Myrtle - Lagerstroemia indica x fauriei 'Arapaho' - The Arapaho's were planted a few weeks ago. It's to early for them to start growing. I'm sure we will love them when they come into bloom. Will do business with them again. Keep up the great work!

Holly

March 17th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Georgetown , Texas

Compact Japanese Holly - Ilex crenata 'Compacta' - to soon to give it a careful review

Great Company!

March 7th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Kirkland, Washington

Purple Diamond® Loropetalum - Best customer service! Timely delivery and fair price. Healthy plants!

Peppermint Smoothie Althea

March 5th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Terre Haute, Indiana

Peppermint Smoothie Althea™ PP26551- Rose of Sharon - The plant was dormant when I received it, but it had been trimmed to a nice shape. It was also a lot bigger than I expected and is already breaking dormancy and the leaves look very healthy. I will keep ordering from them.

Autumn Twist Encore Azalea

March 5th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Terre Haute, Indiana

Autumn Twist™ Encore® Azalea - Plant arrived in excellent condition and looks like it's ready to bloom.

Great for big containers

March 5th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - College Station, Texas

Green Mountain Boxwood - Buxus microphylla 'Green Mountain' - These plants I ordered were for my large containers around my pool. They look great with the creeping jenny under them. The plants came well packed from Gardener Direct and in great shape.

Wonderful plants

March 5th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - College Station, Texas

Emerald Green Arborvitae - Thuja occidentalis 'Emerald Green' - My arborvitae came in great shape and are doing very well

Healthy and beautiful

March 5th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Bourg, Louisiana

Kramers Supreme Camellia Japonica - Enjoyed doing business

Perfect experience

January 24th 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - The Villages, Florida

Pink Muhly Grass - Muhlenbergia capillaris - The delivery was as promised. All was in good shape. They are in the ground and growing. No complaints......only accolades!

Garden Stone

January 23rd 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Upland, California

Garden Stone - Cats leave paw prints on.... - Had actually ordered another stone originally but Spencer like always was helpful in changing my order to another stone immediately the same day. I purchased the stone for my wife as a Christmas gift. She loved the stone so much she had it in her flower garden before opening the rest of her gifts. Like always a quality product, fair price, and extremely fast shipping. Thanks again Spencer

It's still too new to give a good opinion.

January 22nd 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Gastonia, North Carolina

Golden Bark Bihou Japanese Maple - I think I will love it when it "grows up." It has just been planted.

Old reliable!

January 22nd 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Stone Mountain, Georgia

Variegated Privet - Ligustrum sinense 'Variegata' - The variegated privet really brightens a part shade spot in the garden and can be limbed up to make a small tree.

Tough, easy shrub

January 22nd 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Stone Mountain, Georgia

Fruitland Silverberry / Silverthorn - Elaeagnus pungens 'Fruitlandii' - This form of Elaeagnus pungens is attractive and grows quite well in shade or sun. These plants fix nitrogen on their roots and can adapt to almost any soil except very wet.

Order for our employee. They were very pleased with delivery.

January 22nd 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Villa Rica, Georgia

Lady Vansittart Camellia Japonica - Very informative as to what I was needing to send. Our employee very pleased and customer service is awesome. Thank you for a smooth transaction.

sent to our employee and they are very pleased

January 22nd 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Locust Grove, Georgia

Lady Vansittart Camellia Japonica - Very informative as to what I was needing to send. Our employee very pleased and customer service is awesome. Thank you for a smooth transaction.

Looking good

January 22nd 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Bradenton, Florida

Solidus Broadleaf Bamboo - So far so good Arrived in great shape and planted

George Tabers

January 5th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Atlanta, Georgia

George Taber Southern Indica Azalea - Great plants; great service.

Fast Delivery!!!

January 4th 2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Powder Springs, Georgia

Delta Flame™ Crape Myrtle - Received my order within two days. Plants were in great condition, packed in a unique way as not to damage them. Took me longer to get out and plant them than it did to get them to my home. Can't wait to see how they grow this spring. DJ in Powder Springs, GA

Very satisfied

January 3rd 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Berlin, New Jersey

Autumn Bravo™ Encore® Azalea - I was impressed by the way in which the azaleas were packaged. They arrived in excellent condition And looked hearty and ready to plant. Thanks for a wonderful product !!! Charles Costanzo, Berlin, N.J. P.S. Please let me know when they are back in stock.

Narrow fill

January 3rd 2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Fairborn, Ohio

Degroot's Spire Arborvitae - Thuja occidentalis 'Degroots Spire' - Works great as a deck screen to obscure nearby houses...

Plants arrived beautiful and in excellent condition.

December 15th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Nolensville, Tennessee

Powderblue Rabbiteye Blueberry - Vaccinum ashei 'Powderblue' - Will order from you again!

What a great company!

December 14th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - New Canton, Virginia

Blue Pacific Juniper - I ordered several Blue Pacific Juniper plants from Gardener Direct. I have ordered plants from other companies in the past but I have to say, the way these were shipped and the condition of the plants were awesome. I got beautiful, healthy plants that came in no time at all. They are in the ground and I am hoping this spring they will start to spread. I will definitely order from Gardener Direct again.

Condition of plant questionable

December 14th 2014
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
by - Lenox, Massachusetts

Banana Shrub - Michelia figo - While it had an abundance of leaves and new growth appearing, some leaves were yellowed and spotted with what appeared to be fungus. I keep nursing it, and realize that growing conditions indoors are not optimum, but I am hoping that it will survive and will reward me on the deck this summer. I had ordered a very, very small one from another nursery a few years ago and it never grew! We live in western MA, and I know that this plant (one I loved when I lived in the "Heart of Dixie" could not survive the winter here, so intended to keep in a pot outside during the warm months. While it survived the first winter indoors, it didn't grow. I transplanted to the outside during the warm months and again, it did not grow. In the fall, I dug it up to pot and keep indoors. I could not believe how healthy the root ball was! I am patient and tried to nurse it along, but finally it dropped its 5 leaves while the roots still looked healthy. So, with this one and the larger size, I felt I would have better luck. I am not too hopeful but I am not ready to give up. I do understand this is a slow grower. If you all have any suggestions on the care as a potted plant I would appreciate your comments.

GREAT

December 14th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Bluffton, South Carolina

Gulf Stream Nandina - Nandina domestica 'Gulf Stream' - The plant came fresh and very well wrapped. This was my first time ordering a plant on line but would do it again. I only wish I'd ordered a larger size but it will grow.

Happy with plants and service

December 14th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Nancy, Kentucky

Liriope muscari 'Variegata' - Variegated Liriope - I ordered several flats of Liriope this fall from Gardener Direct. It was my first order from the company. I like the website. It provides excellent information and is easy to use. The order arrived quickly. The plants were packed well and were in great shape. The plants have been in the ground for a couple of months now and appear very healthy. I will definitely order from Gardener Direct again.

Love it absolutely! But...expensive

December 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Kensington, Maryland

Blush Pink™ Nandina - As a landscape designer, dreamed to try this dwarf nandina in the garden. This fall decided include it into the scheme. Bought 3 of them to plant in a group, and extremely happy with the result. Plants were delivered in excellent shape. These high quality plants added a great year-round portion of beauty to the garden. The only minus- pretty expensive purchase.

Glowing Embers Japanese Maple

December 1st 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - St Louis, Missouri

Glowing Embers Japanese Maple - Product arrived in GREAT condition as usual Hope the Winter isn't to bad on it Looks GREAT now

Awesome!

December 1st 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Wichita, Kansas

Gaultheria procumbens - Spreading Wintergreen - Big, beautiful, healthy plants. Shipped quickly in great condition.

Disappointed

November 30th 2014
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
by - Downingtown, Pennsylvania

Creeping Plum Yew - Cephalotaxus harringtonia 'Prostrata' - Misled about the size. Not very large. More like a quart, not a gallon. Plants appeared very healthy though and still look good. Hopefully they make it through the winter successfully.

Serious company you can trust.

November 30th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Southlake, Texas

Gold Mound Spirea - Spiraea japonica 'Gold Mound' - The plant was nicely wrapped, moist, good full shape for a 3 gallon size. It is my second order from Gardener Direct and I have not been disappointed.

Kaleidoscope Dwarf Abelia

November 30th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Newport News, Virginia

Kaleidoscope Dwarf Abelia - Abelia grandiflora 'Kaleidoscope' - Love these plants. Impressed with the quality of the plants as well as the packaging. I also enjoyed talking with one of your Customer Service Reps asking various questions on cold weather .. in order to ensure no plant damage this winter.

Confetti Dwarf Abelia Plants

November 30th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Williamsburg, Virginia

Confetti® Dwarf Abelia - Abelia grandiflora 'Confetti' - Love the quality of the plants and very impressed with the packaging of each. Nothing arrived damaged and thus far plants are healthy and look great in my flower beds.

So far wonderful

November 30th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Japanese Cleyera - Ternstroemia gymnanthera - Plant arrived quickly and looks very healthy. It's been planted for about 6 weeks and so far its doing very well.

Autumn Twist Encore Azalea

November 30th 2014
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Herndon, Virginia

Autumn Twist™ Encore® Azalea - The plant stock was fine. However, it is premature to give it an adulation since it is at best a juvenile. As a mature gardener, I think I can evaluate a plant much more accurately if it has been in my care for several years. We have another clon in our garden that has provided a magnificent second blooming this cycle. Time will tell if it earns a 'I like it' rating.

Just like the picture

November 30th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Baldwin, Maryland

Autumn Embers™ Encore® Azalea - Very pleased with the color and shape of the plant

Packaging was awesome!

November 13th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Burlington, North Carolina

Italian Cypress - Cupressus sempervirens - Trees were a nice size, looked good. I'll no doubt be purchasing other plants from Gardener Direct when I need anything in my landscape.

Beautiful Plants

November 9th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Birmingham, Alabama

Peach Drift Rose - I received these quickly and in great condition. I planted them during a hot, dry September, and with frequent watering they have thrived. They had a great root system because it's November now, and they are still blooming.

Great product

November 7th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Saint Louis, Missouri

Autumn Angel™ Encore® Azalea - They came 3 in a box, a little cramped in there, but that would be my only complaint. And that's nit picking. Showed up at my door a couple days after I ordered them, looked great. Planted them late summer early fall and they bloomed a little already. Can't wait to see how they look in the spring. Thanks!

Healthy plants delivered

November 7th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Ocean Spring, Mississippi

Slender Hinoki Cypress - Chamaecyparis obtusa 'Gracilis' - I have ordered from Garden Direct more than once and every time is the same, prompt delivery, well packaged, and very healthy plants. Thank you Garden Direct!

Fast delivery and Quality Plants

November 7th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Stafford, Virginia

Carissa Holly - Ilex cornuta 'Carissa' - Very happy with my recent purchase. Plants arrived within a few days. The plants were very healthy, I will purchase from this company again! Thank you!

Autumn Lily Encore Azalea

November 7th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Cleveland, Tennessee

Autumn Lily™ Encore® Azalea - The Autumn Lily Encore Azaleas arrived in great condition. It's early November here in east TN, and they are still blooming. We've ordered about 15, and haven't lost a one. Will definitely be ordering again.

Beautiful

November 7th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Woodburn, Oregon

Autumn Embers™ Encore® Azalea - I ordered 5 of the encore Azalea's. Colors were Red/Purple/White. They came well packaged and the company was easy to deal with. My only issue was that 2 of the 5 plants arrived with literally hundreds of ants in the plants. It was strange as they were all packaged together in the same box. The ant plants were a mess! I put them into the yard and hosed them down everyday for about a week until the ants were gone before I planted them. Of course then I had to have Terminex over to spray my yard. But whatever. The ant plants are healthy, and I was a bit worried because they were a little droopy upon arrival. I still have blooms on the red ones and it's November 7 (Oregon). I will definitely buy more of these.

Excellent plants

November 7th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Grand Junction, Colorado

Yewtopia® Plum Yew - Excellent plants. Highly pleased.

Very pleased

November 7th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Grand Junction, Colorado

Color Guard Yucca - Yucca filamentosa 'Color Guard' - Very pleased with plant. Arrived in excellent condition.

Exceptional Bargain!

November 7th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Annandale, Virginia

Autumn Bravo™ Encore® Azalea - The azalea is lovely, and is still blooming, sparsely because it is early November! I'm so impressed by the bloom color and the healthy, deep green foilage. But most impressive is the great care with which the plant was packed for shipment. I've never seen better. Don't hesitate buying from this supplier.

Fantastic experience

November 7th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Kirkland, Washington

Sweet Tea Olive - Osmanthus fragrans - The plants arrived today and I planted them all. This was my first time buying vegetation off the internet and I was worried about shipping damage, etc., but I have to say that I was blown away by your packing job. The plants were high quality, the soil was moist, etc…couldn’t be more pleased. Here’s hoping they survive their first winter in Seattle. We had our first bloom already and the smell is incredible. I recommend, both, the plant and Gardener Direct.

Fantastic!

October 10th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Amherst, Virginia

Sweet Tea Olive - Osmanthus fragrans - We were very pleased with our purchase and the speed with which we received it! We will definitely order again!

nice plants

October 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Boyertown, Pennsylvania

Laurentia axillaris 'Blue Stars' - Blue Star Creeper - plants were very healthy and packaged well

Liriope spicata ( Silver Dragon)

October 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - New Albany, Indiana

Liriope spicata 'Silver Dragon' - Silver Dragon Liriope - They are all doing GREAT. Gardener Direct is also GREAT. James Stanton

Autumn Carnation

October 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Bartlett, Tennessee

Autumn Carnation™ Encore® Azalea - Received my Autumn Carnation azaleas 2 months ago. I am happy to report that they are doing well and are full of fall blooms! Thank you for sending healthy plants and packaging them so well. I will be back for more Encores from you!

So far so good!

October 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Albuquerque, New Mexico

Russian 26 Cold Hardy Pomegranate - I was nervous about ordering a plant that would, of course, have to be shipped, but I wanted a "cold hardy" pomegranate, so that's why I took a chance on buying from afar. I looked at pomegranate bushes locally, but was not satisfied they were the cold hardy version. My pomegranate bush arrived well packaged and arrived moist and in good condition. I unpacked it immediately. Some leaves started to fall off, and I knew I must get it in the ground ASAP. About 3 days after arrival (Labor Day weekend), I got it in the ground, kept it watered and crossed my fingers hoping for the best. I'm happy to say my pomegranate bush has new growth and is flourishing. I guess the true test is how it will weather the winter here in Albuquerque, NM. I am praying it will survive, as the winters are cold here, and that I will have renewed growth in the spring. Looking forward to fruit by the second year!

Perfect

October 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Red Margin Bamboo - Looks great and growing. .. love the way they shipped it.

Good Quality Plants

October 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Lexington, Kentucky

Liriope muscari 'Variegata' - Variegated Liriope - I needed 2 loriope and could not find these in local nurseries, so ordered from Garden Direct. They arrived in great shape and had been well watered before shipping. I would order from Garden Direct again.

Rose Creek Dwarf Abelia for shady spot in rock garden

October 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Lubbock, Texas

Rose Creek Abelia - Abelia grandiflora 'Rose Creek' - It was well packed and I received it with no problems. the plants were healthy and ready to go in the ground. It's been three months and I see growth and flowers. I hope it does well this winter. Thank you.

only plant shipped to survive

October 3rd 2014
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Lexington, South Carolina

Creeping Plum Yew - Cephalotaxus harringtonia 'Prostrata' - this was the only plant out of the entire order that was packaged okay and survived

So far so good

October 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Raleigh, North Carolina

Wonderful Hardy Pomegranate - Punica granatum 'Wonderful' - This plant was shipped with incredible care. I've order plants off of the internet before, but this is the only one that came with actual soil in the container! Most are bare root with no leaves, etc. This looked as if it was from one of my local nurseries. The customer service was excellent! There was an error in their shipping system, so they sent out two to me by accident. Instead of rerouting it, they decided to let me have that one as well! That level of kindness assures me that if there are any problems with the plant, Ill be well taken care of. Thanks!

This company is a great find!

August 22nd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - west chester, Pennsylvania

Apricot Drift Rose - I looked everywhere for the apricot drift roses to replace the couple of ones I lost last winter and then I came upon Gardener Direct website. For the price, what could I lose? Well the roses came delivered absolutely full and lush, and green with many buds. I would have paid twice the amount if I had bought them in my area. They are now settled in nicely, and Gardener Direct will be my first place to look for plants for my garden. Service was superb, and delivery was exactly as promised to the date. This company is my new great find.

peach drift roses

August 21st 2014
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Franklin, Tennessee

Peach Drift Rose - excellent customer service.

Vigorous plants in excellent condition.

August 21st 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Gaylordsville, Connecticut

Hemerocallis 'Pandora's Box' - Daylily - This is the second order I've placed this year, the first was for a sedum variety Elsie's gold and a hellebore, Pink Frost. Both orders contained vigorous plants that transplanted well, my Elsie's Gold is in flower, while I won't see blossoms from this order of Pandora's box (I ordered them late) or the hellebore until next season. I have no doubt they will be exactly as ordered. I can't wait to order more in the spring!

Excellent

August 21st 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Merrimack, New Hampshire

Sweet Tea Olive - Osmanthus fragrans - Item was shipped the day after the order, received 2 days later in the sturdiest packing job I've seen. Granted the tea olives are supposed to be easy to grow, still, my plant was dropped into a planting pot, started growing new leafs literally the next day. Now I'm waiting for the flower buds.

High Quality Plant that is already blooming after 2 weeks!

August 21st 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Brookyln, New York

Vinca major 'Variegata' - Variegated Bigleaf Periwinkle - Arrived well-packed & easy to plant; it is thriving & has already also climbed 2 feet on our trellis; you must be careful, however, that it doesn't intrude on other plants so be vigilant about this fast grower.

Beautiful!

August 21st 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Plainfield , Indiana

Autumn Sunburst™ Encore® Azalea - Azaleas were well packaged, received in a timely manner, and were even flowering when I took them out of the packaging.

Very healthy looking plants!

August 20th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Wellsboro, Pennsylvania

Grey Owl Juniper - Juniperus virginiana 'Grey Owl' - Beautiful!

Happy Customer

August 18th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Fleming Island, Florida

Gold Mound Spirea - Spiraea japonica 'Gold Mound' - Fast shipping, plant very well packed and it is thriving! Thank you

Early Bird Purple

August 18th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Palm Coast, Florida

Early Bird™ Purple Crape Myrtle - This Crape Myrtle arrived in good condition and was planted the same day. It's a very pretty purple flower with green leaves and true to the picture. It has rained a lot here in Florida but this Crape is holding up well. I also have an early bird lavender that is doing well. Be sure and plant in a sunny spot with good drainage. Gardener Direct shipped immediately and packed well!

Beautiful rose!

August 17th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Weston, Connecticut

Peach Drift Rose - Healthy beautiful plants that are thriving. Thank you! These are a beautiful soft color. The plants are thriving and blooming continuously as promised.

Packaging and Shipping.

August 17th 2014
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Rockledge, Florida

Purple Pixie® Loropetalum - The "Pixie" was delivered in the time stated and the packaging was so carefully constructed, that not even a leaf was damaged. It was a bit smaller than I had anticipated, but right now, I can't wait until it grows up so that I can see it in all its splendor.

Very good

August 17th 2014
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Richmond, Virginia

Vinca minor 'Alba' - White Periwinkle - Plants arrived promptly in well protected package. Plants had abundant foliage and well developed root systems in evenly moist soil...I am very pleased..

Arrived in excellent condition

August 17th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - St Louis, Missouri

Beni Komache Dwarf Japanese Maple - Arrive quickly and in good condition about 2 months ago they are both looking good

Purple pixie

August 17th 2014
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
by - Kitty Hawk, North Carolina

Purple Pixie® Loropetalum - Beautiful plants; either planting 'shock' into 8" of topsoil w beach sand beneath or overwatering caused several branches to brown out...they appear to be now acclimating to NC conditions.

Amazing Grace Phlox

August 17th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Weston , Connecticut

Amazing Grace Creeping Phlox - I am creating a mass planting of amazing grace creeping phlox. I ordered this phlox 3 separate times and each time the plants were very healthy and quite large for the price. Great shipping too. Highly recommend!

Fantastic

August 17th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Saint Albans, West Virginia

Dwarf Global Japanese Cedar - Cryptomeria japonica 'Globosa Nana' - My shrub looks so pretty and is receiving many positive comments. Love it!! Many thanks BT

Great service and healthy plants

August 17th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Ocean Springs, Mississippi

Slender Hinoki Cypress - Chamaecyparis obtusa 'Gracilis' - My purchase was received on schedule, well packaged and the plants were very healthy perfect specimens.

Received fast. Just as described.

August 15th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Marion, Arkansas

Green Mountain Boxwood - Buxus microphylla 'Green Mountain' - Very happy with purchase. Very healthy and received very quickly. Will Oder from here again.

Great service and quality from Gardener Direct!

August 10th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - St Matthews, South Carolina

LSU Purple Fig - Ficus carica 'LSU Purple' - I live in central South Carolina and ordered the LSU Purple Fig tree from Gardener Direct - my first purchase from GD. Within 36 hours of placing the order, it was sitting on my porch. I was pleased to see how well it was packed into the special designed shipping box. Not a leaf was bent, torn, or damaged. It was as tall as advertised also. Within the day of arrival, I had transferred it into a 20 gal whiskey barrel planter. Since day 1, it has almost doubled in size and I will be planting it into the ground this fall. Can't say enough about the service and quality that I received from Gardener Direct. I will look no further than GD for my future plant and tree needs. Kendall McCormack, St Matthews, SC

Large healthy plant

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Lake Mary, Florida

Variegated Creeping Gardenia - Gardenia jasminoides 'Variegata' - Arrived quickly and in good shape, thanks again for a great garden addition.

Razzle Dazzle Cherry Dwarf Crape Myrtle

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Saint Louis, Missouri

Razzle Dazzle Cherry Dwarf Crape Myrtle - My new plant arrived in its 3 gallon container as described. It was very healthy and still is after several weeks in the ground. I've been very diligent about watering and keeping the surrounding area clear. I can't say it looks like the picture yet, but I have great hopes for it.

Timely and in excellent condition

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Dumfries, Virginia

Little Gem Dwarf Southern Magnolia - Magnolia grandiflora 'Little Gem' - Anticipated the delivery....and unpacked the plants...they are great!

My friend loved it

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Tallahassee, Florida

Carolina Yellow Jasmine Vine - Gelsemium sempervirens - It was just beautiful

Purple Loropetalum

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Salisbury, North Carolina

Purple Pixie® Loropetalum - It arrived promptly: it was packed well and I am pleased with my purchase.

What an appealing little tree!

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Spring Valley, New York

Little Gem Dwarf Southern Magnolia - Magnolia grandiflora 'Little Gem' - As always from Gardener's Direct, this little tree arrived in an extremely healthy condition. I've never had a problem in this respect. Although it is young and probably won't bloom for a couple of years, the foliage is so attractive, with glossy and rich, deep green on top and a lighter, contrasting light green beneath. The new growth tips appear to be an unusual pinkish yellow which only adds to the appeal. The blooms, when they come will just be the icing on the cake. So glad I ordered this. I'm hoping that we don't have another brutal southeastern NY winter like last season. I believe this tree is hardy in zone 6, but I think it will need at least a year to really root in before it can withstand this type of harsh winter weather. I'll try spraying it with an anti-desiccant this fall, as well as deer repellent. This is one little tree I definitely want to hang onto.

Photos don't do it justice...

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Spring Valley, New York

Hilda Niblett Azalea - I was so happy with my first shipment of these lovely azaleas that I had to order a few more. As before, the plants arrived in perfect condition, very vigorous and healthy. The first shipment bloomed after I planted them and the colors are really breathtaking. I specifically ordered this variety as they do not grow tall, and these are now growing in front of a boxwood hedge. The blooms contrast nicely with that rich green backdrop. I'm sure they'll be gorgeous as they spread out with new growth. Just need to discourage the deer population as these tender azaleas probably taste as good as they look! I've been spraying them with deer repellent diligently and keeping my fingers crossed. I'd hate to lose these beauties. I really appreciate the quick shipment too. Thanks so much for the fine service.

Very healthy Gardenia

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Spring Valley, New York

Fall In Love™ Gardenia - Gardenia jasminoides ' Fall In Love' - I'm always surprised by the unusually healthy and vigorous condition of the plants that arrive from Gardener's Direct and this Gardenia is no exception. It arrived in such fine condition that it appeared to have just been selected from your greenhouse. How it endures the shipment this way is a mystery top me, but it is a tribute to the fine product handling that is provided without fail from your fine nursery. The plant is growing well in a new clay pot up here in New York and I can't wait to experience the blooms. I never have much luck with Gardenias, but this particular example shows none of the yellowing leaves that I usually have to deal with, so I'm very optimistic.

Unusual variegated foliage

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Spring Valley, New York

Don's Variegated Native Azalea - Rhododendron austrinum 'Dons Variegated' - Very attractive azalea, even out of bloom. Although I won't experience flowering until next year, I'm very impressed with the photos. Further, the plant arrived in very vigorous health and larger than expected. It's very happy in its new home and rooting in nicely. I'm always very satisfied with the quality of the plants I buy at Gardener Direct, as well as the service and packaging and shipping. Prices are not unreasonable for these reasons. Thanks!

Great service fast shipment no problems

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Helen, Georgia

Miss Huff Hardy Lantana - great service, fast shipment, no problems with service or quality of plants will order again and again

Couldn't be Better

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - St Louis, Missouri

Orangeola Japanese Maple - Hi Gardener Direct I Am very Happy with my purchases from you Most Importantly Arrived in Great Condition and are doing Great Thanks Lonnie

Nice

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Douglassville, Pennsylvania

Orangeola Japanese Maple - Very nice plant, thank you

Well packed and healthy plant

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Salisbury, Maryland

Nelly Moser Clematis - Plant arrived in perfect condition. Growing well.

Size as expected! Arrived with three buds. Bloomed beautifully. Perfect.

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - South Dartmouth, Massachusetts

Little Gem Dwarf Southern Magnolia - Magnolia grandiflora 'Little Gem' - First time buyer from this site. Could not be happier. Tree was in great shape. Flowered right after planting. Thriving and growing.

Nice little tree

August 8th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Easton, Maryland

Chaste Tree - Vitex agnus-castus - Arrived quickly, very well packed. Now (3 weeks later) growing nicely and is healthy.

Chaste tree

August 8th 2014
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Charlestown , Rhode Island

Chaste Tree - Vitex agnus-castus - Arrived in good shape

Big and Healthy!

August 5th 2014
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Nevada, Missouri

Lady Banks Yellow Rose - Rosa banksiae 'Lutea' - This plant arrived well-packed and undamaged, despite the delivery person not paying attention to the instructions on the package about which end was up! The rose is doing well and is thornless as advertised. I'm anxious to see it bloom. I would order again from Gardener Direct.

tonto crape myrtle

August 4th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Liberty, North Carolina

Dynamite Crape Myrtle - Lagerstroemia indica 'Dynamite' - I called to make order, they sent me pictures of them! Trees were delivered in a few days after order and were in great shape! I was so pleased with what I received!

Already spreading out!

August 4th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Tewksbury , Massachusetts

Lysimachia nummularia 'Aurea' - Golden Creeping Jenny - just water it!

Healthy plants

August 4th 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Coopersburg, Pennsylvania

Japanese Cleyera - Ternstroemia gymnanthera - Dark, glossy leaves. Plants arrived healthy. They seem to tolerate more shade than I had expected.

plants don't look very good

August 3rd 2014
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
by - Martin, South Dakota

Chinese Snowball Viburnum - Viburnum macrocephalum - When the plants arrived a week after you sent them out. The box was smashed and the plant looked like they had took a beating. I should have done something then but thought I could get them planted and nurse them back to life. They have never looked very good all summer. They still have there leaves but just look sick. I hope they make it through the winter. Thank you for asking.

Hilda Niblett

August 3rd 2014
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
by - Hartwell, Georgia

Hilda Niblett Azalea - We have wanted a Hilda Niblet for years . We ordered 2,one died so we are praying the last one will make it.Service was great!!

Buzz is NON invasive & a butterfly magnet

August 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Bridgeview, Illinois

Buzz Lavender Dwarf Butterfly Bush - Butterfly Bush is highly invasive on the east coast, the west coast, the southern coastal states & many states in the Midwest. It's banned from being sold in some states. This is a non invasive alternative & a butterfly magnet! My bush arrived in very good condition. I planted it right away & its growing strong. It has a beautiful lavender color & heavenly scent. I can enjoy this bush, knowing I'm not damaging the environment. Cut the spent blooms & it will bloom the entire summer.

Happy Man Here

August 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - St Louis, Missouri

Crimson Queen Japanese Maple - Couldn't be happier Plants arrive in excellent condition and all are still looking good I know this is bad time to put out plants they arrived in such good condition I know that is what helped a lot because of that THANKS

Arrived bushy, healthy, & recently pruned

August 3rd 2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
by - Somerset, Kentucky

Yuletide Camellia Sasanqua - I have to say I've ordered some very leggy camellias but this Yuletide is bushy, healthy, and was pruned just before shipping. As I'm in Zone 6 I hope to keep this Yuletide as a potted tree to bring indoors in winter but based on this tree I will hopefully order some outdoor camellia next spring I can plant and leave outside.

Carolia Sapphire Cypress

August 3rd 2014
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Cypress, Texas

Carolina Sapphire Cypress - Cupressus glabra 'Carolina Sapphire' - I purchased some 1 gallons from another company which are larger

great addition to my landscape.

August 3rd 2014
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
by - Greensboro, Maryland

Gulf Stream Nandina - Nandina domestica 'Gulf Stream' - Love the nandina.